Home Programs Advocacy About Us Awards & Events News Publications

2008 John J. McCloy Memorial Award Reception
Monday, May 19, 2008
Bryant Park Grill, 5:30 -7:30 PM

2008 John J. McCloy Memorial Award Honoree:
Carey R. Dunne of Davis Polk & Wardwell

Career Public Service Award:
Zachary W. Carter of Dorsey & Whitney LLC

The John J. McCloy Memorial Award is named in honor of John J. McCloy, who served as Chair of the Fund and Committee for Modern Courts from 1961-1978. Mr. McCloy's distinguished record includes service as United States Military Governor and as High Commissioner in postwar Germany, as president of the World Bank, and as chair of the Council on Foreign relations. Each year, the McCloy Award recognizes lawyers who have made outstanding contributions to improving the administration of justice in New York State.

Past McCloy Award Recipients
(click on the name for details of the event)

2007 Samuel Seymour 2006 Bettina B. Plevan 2005 Robert D. Joffe 2004 Roy L. Reardon 2003 Sheila Birnbaum 2002 Hon. Joseph W. Bellacosa 2001 Victor A. Kovner 2000 Dean John D. Feerick 1999 Fern Schair 1998 Hon. Hugh R. Jones 1997 Robert M. Kaufman 1996 Hon. Edward I. Koch 1995 Hon. Hugh L. Carey 1994 Cyrus R. Vance 1993 Robert MacCrate

Awards & Events Home Page


to top Home Site Map Contact Us
© 2003 The Fund for Modern Courts
351 West 54th Street New York, N.Y. 10019
Tel.: 212.541.6741
Fax: 212.541.7301
[email protected]