Home Programs Advocacy About Us Awards & Events News Publications

Awards & Events


Samuel J. Duboff Memorial Award
The Samuel J. Duboff Award is named for the late Samuel J. Duboff, who served as Chair of Modern Courts' Executive Committee for 19 years. The Duboff award recognizes non-lawyers who make outstanding contributions toward improving the quality of justice in New York State.

John J. McCloy Award
The John J. McCloy Award is named in honor of John J. McCloy, who served as Chair of the Fund and Committee for Modern Courts from 1961-1978. Each year, the McCloy award recognizes lawyers who have made outstanding contributions to improving the administration of justice in New York State.

The Hugh Jones Memorial Lecture
The Hugh Jones Memorial Lecture is named in honor of Judge Hugh R. Jones, a former Associate Judge of the Court of Appeals. 

Cyrus R. Vance Tribute
In 2003, the Fund for Modern Courts inaugurated the Cyrus R. Vance Tribute to honor Cyrus Vance’s vision, accomplishment, and integrity in government. The Cyrus R. Vance Tribute recognizes a notable public figure who exemplifies Vance’s legacy, and who has made the New York State Court system more efficient, fair and accessible to all.

Questions about Awards & Events?

Send us an email at

to top Home Site Map Contact Us
© 2003 The Fund for Modern Courts
351 West 54th Street New York, N.Y. 10019
Tel.: 212.541.6741
Fax: 212.541.7301